Board of Director

Cecilia Closs

Gordon Thomas
Vice President

Bonnie Weston

Lori Wertz

Sam Agarwal
Thamir Al’Hashimi
Mary Anne Hampton
Carole Herrick
Betty Thompson
Jessica Kohlenberger

Carole Herrick
Liaison, MCC Governing Board

Members of the Board of Directors are elected from the Friends membership. All Directors serve two-year terms and terms are staggered. Up to five Directors are elected by the membership at each annual meeting. One Director is appointed by the Governing Board of the McLean Community Center for a one-year term.

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Friends Board, please contact us

Friends Board meetings are held at 7:30 PM on the 2nd Monday of each month at the McLean Community Center. The Board does not meet in July or in August. The Annual Meeting is held on the 2nd Monday in June. All meetings are open to the public; you are cordially invited to attend. To confirm a meeting date you may call the MCC at 703-790-0123